Links

January 3rd, 2010

Friends of Titanic Awards

SISTER SITE: Signspotting

TOP WEB-TRAVEL MAGS
World Hum For the best in online travel articles by leading travel writers
Bootsnall Useful articles/tips and a network of blogs to boggle the mind
Jaunted Pop culture travel updates and news
Gadling Pop culture travel updates and news
Consumer Traveler Travel industry insider news and opinion
Brave New Traveler Tips and travel stories from everyday travelers.
Vagabondish inspiring articles, photos, and weird travel news from around the world.

TOP TWEETERS
Gary Ardnt (@everywheretrip) Hyper-documented global traveler
Chris Elliott (@elliottdotorg) One of the most digitally connected travelers alive, ombudsman to all
Peter Greenberg (@petersgreenberg) One of the original TV travel gurus.
Matt Gross (@frugaltraveler) – NYT writer on all things frugal
Spud Hilton (@spudhilton) SF Chronicle Editor
Johnny Jet (@johnnyjet) King of links… Johnny Jet’s website was one of the first big travel sites on the web.
Benji Lanyado (@benjilanyado) Guardian reporter
Adventure Girl (@adventuregirl) Stephanie Michaels, Often in the travel media spotlight
Jen Leo (@jenleo) LA Times writer and blogger.
Wendy Perrin (@wendyperrin) – Editor for Conde Nast Traveler,  deals on the world’s luxury spots

TOP NEWSPAPER TRAVEL SITES
New York Times Travel
USA Today
Travel
SF Chronicle Travel
LA Times Travel
Chicago Tribune Travel
Denver Post Travel
Miami Herald Travel
Guardian Travel
Observer Travel
TimesOnline Travel
Independent Travel
Telegraph Travel
The Age (Melbourne) Travel
Sydney Morning Herald Travel

TOP MAGAZINE SITES
Nat Geo Traveler
Nat Geo Adventure

Outside

Islands
Afar
Wanderlust
Travel + Leisure
Budget Travel

Lonely Planet Magazine
Outpost

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • StumbleUpon
  • Digg
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.